doakonsult

Consulting.Philosophy.Travel

  • There are three types of people in the world, those who don't know what's happening, those who wonder what's happening and those on the streets that make things happen.

Joke of the Day :)

Posted by Raunak Mahajan on September 30, 2012

I absolutely love it when a post I read gives rise to a train of thought. Some posts trigger dormant memories that bring tremendous delight to the reader. When posts present your mind with a “connect the dots” exercise, you know its time to press the “Like” button. You may end up with something completely irrelevant to the post that seeded the thought process. But the fact that it put you on a journey is beautiful in itself. I experience this emotion everyday. And this is one of greatest blessings of being a blogger.

Today, I was viewing this wonderful post by Nikolay Kotev when I was reminded of this joke. Enjoy!

A World War II Royal Air Force pilot is reminiscing before school children about his days in the air force.

“In 1942,” he says, “the situation was really tough. The Germans had a very strong air force. I remember, ” he continues, “one day I was protecting the bombers and suddenly, out of the clouds, these fokkers appeared.

(At this point, several of the children giggle.)

“I looked up, and right above me was one of them. I aimed at him and shot him down. They were swarming. I immediately realized that there was another fokker behind me.”

At this instant the girls in the auditorium start to giggle and boys start to laugh. The teacher stands up and says, “I think I should point out that ‘Fokker’ was the name of the German-Dutch aircraft company.”

“That’s true,” says the pilot, “but these fokkers were flying Messerschmitts.”

😀 😆 😀

12 Responses to “Joke of the Day :)”

  1. soumyav said

    🙂 🙂

  2. Good Deed said

    hahahahahaha

  3. That was fokking funny! 🙂

  4. Great post! Loved the joke 😀 and I agree that posts that get you thinking or remembering things are excellent!

  5. guttermutt said

    That completely made me laugh out loud!

Leave a Reply

 
