doakonsult

Consulting.Philosophy.Travel

  • There are three types of people in the world, those who don't know what's happening, those who wonder what's happening and those on the streets that make things happen.

Life – Why The Road Curves

Posted by Raunak Mahajan on October 11, 2012

A wonderful and profound view on the state of our being and leveraging our present to build a better tomorrow. The line “Wherever you find yourself is exactly where you need to be.” says it all. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and hope you do too. As always, comments welcomed.

liberty sands

No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.   – 1st Corinthians 10:13 (NIV)

This bible verse has saved my sanity! When I first read it many years ago, I recall making the statement “If God doesn’t give us more than we can bear – he must think the world of me.”

I use to be an excessive worrier. I worried to the point of losing sleep. I worried so much I developed irritable bowel syndrome. I’m sure you’re aware, the things we worry about never seem to happen and the things that happen unexpectedly are things we probably wouldn’t have worried about in the first place.

The next time you’re out driving in…

View original post 408 more words

Leave a Reply

 
