doakonsult

Consulting.Philosophy.Travel

  • There are three types of people in the world, those who don't know what's happening, those who wonder what's happening and those on the streets that make things happen.

My Week so far…

Posted by Raunak Mahajan on November 10, 2012

Couldn’t find a better way to describe my state this week. I am sure you will now understand my irregular presence on WP this week. Its been a Tuesday all along. And while I daydream of a massage packed vacation to Thailand (an illusory motivation), hope you all had a Saturday every day 🙂

16 Responses to “My Week so far…”

  1. Childress John R. said

    Raunak: wish I were there to help. I know how turnarounds can be. Sometimes we feel like we are the only ones who give a ****! Remember, organizations are shadows of their leaders, so keep your game face on. Best wishes. John Childress

    • Raunak said

      Thanks John! you’ve just brightened my day 🙂
      keeping that game face on is the toughest thing…been at it since day one…keep reminding myself that it is only a matter of time…as long as I don’t quit…the job will be done…just gotta keep at it!
      thanks again!
      Will share details of this project soon with you. Its one heck of an assignment 🙂

  2. Raunak, you made me laugh after a most dreadful day out in the city running errands. Those babyfaces speak for themselfs – brilliant. Re your last sentence above – we will be thinking of you next month when we are there in B. for one whole month!!!!! Ciao Carina

  3. I’m still stuck on Tuesday. The election results have killed my mood all week.
    The baby faces are perfect! I think I will use the massage packed vacation to Thailand as my new motivator. Good one!
    Sending you happy Saturday vibes…
    Lisa

  4. How cute and refreshing ! 😀

    HAPPY DIWALI !!

  5. Kathleen Breault said

    I love it.

  6. soumyav said

    This seems so stressful for you! the way you used the baby faces! best wishes again! hope there are smiles in next week..

  7. Oh, man. It’s been a Tuesday every day here, too. In fact, today was like the Mark McGuire of Tuesdays, all doped up and super-powered. I’m actually too stressed to sleep.

    Is there some odd alignment of planets right now, or are we all just having a tough time because of, I don’t know, international economies failing, increasing international acts of war…. etc etc etc.

    Has the world just gone mad and stupid?

  8. Good Deed said

    hahahahaha… You are not alone 😀

Leave a Reply

 
