doakonsult

Consulting.Philosophy.Travel

  • There are three types of people in the world, those who don't know what's happening, those who wonder what's happening and those on the streets that make things happen.

One small step…

Posted by Raunak Mahajan on February 5, 2013

Aur

I’ve been a shy guy most my life. Till graduation I would not even be able to talk to girls without a stutter. But, for the first and very last time, nine years ago, in a small cafe, I mustered enough courage to walk up to a girl and introduce myself. We talked, went on bike rides, drank, talked, drank and got married.

And in the last six months, two of my best friends have found their soul mates in two of my wife’s friends. Yesterday I was at one of the two weddings. As my friend the groom, and the bride walked down the aisle, sweet memories of that beautiful day nine years back flashed across my mind; the day I had daringly walked up to this beautiful girl and said, “Hi, can I join you for a cup of coffee?”

One small step for me, one giant leap for my friends πŸ™‚

15 Responses to “One small step…”

  1. Risk does have rewards, contrary to what our muddled brain tells us at the time. Good move. You got lucky!! Cherish.

  2. nyctanthesarbortristis said

    hahahahahaha
    it’s awesome..
    truly your venture helped in others’ joint venture πŸ˜›

  3. Aww… I love this post, Raunak. It gives me hope that someone is out there for me. Thank you for this, my friend. πŸ™‚

  4. soumyav said

    lovely memories and wonderful photo!

  5. It IS a wonderful photo. Your kindness and good energy have come through for a long time. I’d say your wife is a lucky lady (and I’m sure you feel you are too.) Wish there were more out there like you!

  6. I love your story.
    I met my husband in the same way you and your wife have connected your friends. I’ll always be grateful to the couple who brought us together.
    Isn’t it beautiful the way love can propagate more love?

  7. It’s been a while since I visited. There was a period where you weren’t posting much or maybe I was just too busy to notice. In any case this is a nice story and wonderful how it all worked out.

Leave a Reply

 
